Marcelline Noelle BOPDA-DE-MOUKOKO

Douala, Littoral, CM
Field of Work 
Petroleum and Fossil Fuels
 
Completions
Company 
Halliburton
Job Title or "Student" 
FODP (Field Operations Development Program)
Education 
Industrial Engineering Faculty of Douala
Degree 
Masters in Engineering
Education Level 
Masters
Profile Biography 
As a child, I wanted to work as SWAT officer, pilot or anything that will make me be a hero while doing a job considered to be a man's work. I turned out to be very good in math. I live in a country where French is highly dominant and English is spoken by less than 20% of the population. Thanks to my parents, I attended bilingual school at end of primary school and I developed a love for English. I continued with my second love in high school: math. It was a game for me and I continued with science. Unfortunately for me there was no english engineering faculty in our universities. So I was back to speaking French for these last 5 years. It was not that bad, it taught me I could play with languages. I started working for Halliburton 2 months before I graduated, this was very stressful but also very interesting as I went back to my first love; English.

I am a mechanical engineer who used to practice swimming and judo. Right now I am fond of yoga because it doesn't have a time nor space limit. I love music, dancing, arts, reading, traveling, eating. I am also very fond of hair especially natural hair. I love learning. I live in Central Africa in a country named Cameroon there are very few women engineers. But as I always say "live your dreams, because nothing is impossible."
Interests 
Dance, Poetry, Reading, Travel, Sports
Race & Ethnicity 
Black or African American
Level of Participation 
Online role model
My Experience 
I am a new Role Model.
Availability 
Evenings, Weekends
Resources 
Identifying other role models
Program Affiliation 
Society of Women Engineers (SWE)

 All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy »  Terms of Use »  
© 2020, National Girls Collaborative