Carli Brucker

Ankeny, IA, US
Field of Work 
Mechanical Engineering
Company 
Pella Corporation
Job Title or "Student" 
Product Development and Quality Engineer
Education 
University of Iowa
Degree 
Mechanical Engineering
Education Level 
Bachelors
Profile Biography 
Growing up on a farm, I got to play with a lot of cool toys. ATVs, tractors, trucks, lawnmowers, you name it! Helping my family fix our machines as well as build structures like sheds and hen houses gave me a lot of hands-on experience with engineering, which is how I discovered how much I love it!

Now I am two years into getting my BS in mechanical engineering at the University of Iowa, and currently doing a co-op (extended internship) at the Pella Corporation, a glass doors and windows manufacturing company. I am a product development and quality engineer at Pella, which means I get to work a lot with product designs, parts testing, and with vendors and marketing. I am interested in using my engineering degree for projects that help to improve quality of life in developing countries, so I hope to pursue a job in that area post-graduation.

When I'm not studying or at work, I enjoy hiking, biking, running, or anything outdoors, as well as cooking and playing with my cat!
Interests 
Working outdoors, Pets, Travel
Race & Ethnicity 
White
Level of Participation 
Field trip participation, Online role model
My Experience 
I am a new Role Model.
Availability 
No Preference
Resources 
Fun demonstrations or materials, Hands-on activities for students
Program Affiliation 
Society of Women Engineers (SWE)

 All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy »  Terms of Use »  
© 2021, National Girls Collaborative